Ym:Stammen – Ulv! Ulv! CD


1. Budbringere
2. (Vi Blir) Fisk
3. Atland
4. Min Brud
5. Ulv! Ulv!
6. Det Springende Punkt
7. På Taket
8. Spøk
9. Hevner-Kvadet
10. Endelig
11. Solbeven


In stock

SKU: APR018CD Category:

Ym:Stammen was a legendary, ethnic-influenced post-punk band from Oslo, Norway. Formed in 1983, by Trygve Mathie, they released six albums, peaking with their no.1-album Guden-i-Steinen in 1997. The tribe of Ymir drew from a wide variety of influences, sometimes hard to label, and named everything from Iron Age-punk, World music and astral-punk to Nordic Stump.

With their clear Nordic pagan approach, the band were influential on the Norwegian Black Metal scene, as well as contemporary bands like Wardruna and Heilung. Ulv! Ulv! is the fifth Ym-Stammen album, originally released to rave reviews in 1994, containing some of their most well known songs like Solbeven, Budbringere, and the epic Hevner-Kvadet. Ulv! Ulv! has never before been released on vinyl.

The album has been remastered by Morten Lund for this re-release, and this true Norwegian masterpiece is ready to be shown to the world again.

Weight 150 g


File Under

World Music