Flying Norwegians – Wounded Bird CD


01. Crazy Eyes Go Blind
02. Turn the Page
03. Taste of Money
04. Let’s Walk to the River
05. Evening Prayer
06. Wounded Bird
07. Tangles
08. It’s Over
09. Old Lady
10. Absolutely Sweet Marie


Out of stock

SKU: APR023CD Category:

Wounded Bird by Flying Norwegians is the best Norwegian country rock album to ever have been made. An album that is so convincingly good, in every conceivable way, that it was almost released by A&M Records. The expectations surrounding the follow up album were huge. But these expectations were resoundingly met. The ten songs recorded for “Wounded Bird” showed a maturity in musical expression, as well as the lyrics—many of these written by the painter Per Helge Hansen. And once again, the album featured some provocative cover artwork: a dead bird on a dinner plate. Originally released in 1976, remastered from the original master tapes by Morten Lund.

Weight 150 g