Datarock – Face the Brutality LP


01. BMX
02. Ruffle Shuffle
03. Sense of Reason
04. Laugh in the Face of Darkness
05. Everything
06. Feathers & Wax
07. Beautiful Monster
08. Invitation to Love
09. Outta Here
10. Darkness at the Edge of the Pit


In stock

SKU: YAP068 Category:

Face the Brutality (first released in 2018) was the first proper Datarock studio album since the massive 2009 success “Red”, and marked a new era in both the music, which became grittier and more outspoken than before – and in their signature tracksuits, which changed from red to black.

The influences, of which there are always plenty with Datarock, fluctuate between a Talking Heads call-and-response on “Sense of Reason,” to some Daft Punk inspired instrumental sections – but all unmistakenly Datarock.

Original 2018 release on black vinyl in stickered glossy sleeve w/artwork by DOLK.

Weight 450 g