Anders Buaas – The Witches of Finnmark CD


01. Mystic Mist
02. The Witches Of Finnmark
03. Gand
04. Bitter Winds
05. Rise
06. Til Ungdommen


In stock

SKU: AP147CD Category:

Norwegian guitarist and composer Anders Buaas´ re-release of his 2017 debut album “The Witches of Finnmark” is set for release by Apollon Records on August 25th. Anders Buaas, born 1974 in Larvik, has played with numerous bands and produced many albums in Norway. He has been a touring guitarist for Paul Di’Anno (Iron Maiden) and Tim Ripper Owens (Judas Priest) for many years before starting his own project.

The Witches of Finnmark is an instrumental album trilogy, written and produced by Anders Buaas. It was inspired by the book «At the Gates of Hell» by historian Rune Blix Hagen. The witch trials and persecutions in Finnmark in the 16th and 17th century were some of the worst mankind has seen. The first part of this trilogy has been out of print for many years.

Weight 150 g